WELCOME SMS FAMILIES!

As a parent or guardian of an SMS student you are automatically a member of the PTA. Thank you for sharing your contact information with us. Stay up-to-date with our emails and newsletters, include your family in the directory, contribute to the Annual Appeal, volunteer and complete PTA-related paperwork  - all online in one spot. 

 

Register/Login


THE LATEST NEWS  

 

PTA Meeting, Tuesday evening, on ZOOM: The next PTA general membership meeting is Tuesday at 5:30pm on Zoom.

 

Volunteers Still Needed: Volunteers are needed for kindergarten assessments on Feb 15, Feb 26 and Feb 27. Sign up HERE.

 

HS Cabaret After-Party: Sign up to contribute a dessert for Wednesday evening’s post Cabaret Dessert Pot Luck, HERE.

 

Purchase a gift to support the Lower School Indoor Recess:  Rainy days happen!  Consider purchasing games and activities from the SMS Amazon Wishlist to support the lower school.  Indoor Recess Amazon Wishlist

 

  

Message from the PTA Executive Board  

 

A BRIEF REFRESHER ON THE SMS FUNDRAISING MODEL

Your contributions matter! 

 

 


SAVE THE DATE 

The next PTA General Membership Meeting is Tuesday, February 13 at 5:30 PM on Zoom.

The Zoom link will be sent by email in advance of the meeting. Hope to see you there!

 


THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS 

 

 

The Soran: Flower balloons, bubble balloons, wreaths, arches & more

Upcoming Events

 

PTA Meeting Schedule (UPDATED 02/02)

 
Tuesday, September 19, 8:40am @ KMC
Tuesday, October 23, 6:00pm @ MLK
Tuesday, November 21, 8:40am @ KMC
Tuesday, December 12, 5:30pm @ KMC
Tuesday, January 16, 8:30am @ KMC
Tuesday, February 13, 5:30pm on ZOOM
Tuesday, March 19, 8:30am @ KMC
Tuesday, April 16, 5:30pm @ MLK
Tuesday, May 21, 8:30am @ KMC (ELECTIONS)
Tuesday, June 18, 5:30pm @ MLK